‘There’s (BAEC) Gold in them thar hills’ –

Back to Forum
Viewing 15 posts - 1 through 15 (of 18 total)

• JetSet71
    Participant

Hello all, newbie here. I’ve searched the forum for this type of thing but can’t seem to find anything – apologies if it is there; please feel free to redirect.

Alas, I should now be rubbing shoulders with BAEC Gold members but I remain in the lowly ranks of Silver as BA are dragging their heels with regard to a partner airline tier point claim (Sri Lankan). First claimed at the end of Jan, although a very messed up (canx legs etc.) return trip did credit in a timely manner, the outbound did not. I am owed 280 TPs. I have submitted all relevant evidence, had one response email from a human (to which my reply was ignored), had the claim escalated twice, written various other emails and still no flicker of light at the end of the tunnel. The key question I have is what are my further escalation options, if any? Today I was promised a response in 3-4 days but if I get nothing I need to know where to go next. I did the CEO email trick with BT once it worked a treat. Any such options with BA? TIA.

cwoodward
    Participant

Which airline did you actually fly on BA or Sir Lankan ? Which airline was the ticket issuer?

1 user thanked author for this post.

JetSet71
    Participant

All Sri Lankan. BAEC number correctly entered for all legs. Also, have called Sri Lankan and supplied my booking ref and e-tkt numbers but they cannot locate any records. Beggars belief really.

Senator
    Participant

Not surprised. Do you have the original boarding passes available? And a copy of the e-ticket receipt?

JetSet71
    Participant

I do indeed, all sent to BA. Electronic copies only mind you.

AndrewinHK
    Participant

If the ticketing carrier can’t locate the records i’d struggle to see how BA could, I assume even if boarding passes are provided BA need confirmation from the operating carrier that you were onboard the flights.

JetSet71