Travel Documents Invalid

Back to Forum
Viewing 15 posts - 1 through 15 (of 17 total)

• peter19
    Participant

Folks,
    I got this message upon checking in today for a flight tomorrow:

The travel document details you have entered are not valid for this flight
    Before you go to the airport, please check the passport and visa requirements for your journey using the [IATA Travel Centre].
    You will be unable to fly without the correct travel documents.
    Unfortunately, our contact centre staff cannot help you resolve issues regarding passports and visas.

My travel docs are fine and it’s also VISA on arrival. I am checked in but cannot download boarding passes.
    Have I been pre picked for getting ‘taken aside’? I am Traveling to the middle East.

GivingupBA
    Participant

Peter, I’m no expert but I’m trying to work out what happened… Is your passport still valid for at least 6 months from tomorrow? Have you flown with that airline before to the Middle East, and if so have you ever had a problem/ issue with the airline before? Have you previously ever had any issue whatsoever entering the country you are going to, or had one while you were there? Do you have an Israeli stamp in your passport?

Sorry for the [probably obvious] suggestions but I’m racking my brains about this one – not that easy without knowing the airline, and your nationality and destination. And I wonder if it’s possible [and wise] to contact the Embassy/ Consulate of the country you are going to and ask them about this?

MartynSinclair
    Participant

@Peter19, you don’t mention the airline. Despite the number of times I have entered my passport details in the BAEC website, I am sometimes asked to re complete my passport details.

Are you trying to check in as a member of the airlines f/f programme – if so, there should be an area where you can check to make sure they have your correct details.

peter19
    Participant