Regal HKG

Back to Forum
Viewing 15 posts - 1 through 15 (of 18 total)

• stevescoots
    Participant

Regal airport Hotel HKG, I have been staying here on an off 6-7 times a year for about the last 15 years. Always booking direct with the front desk. Its never been a great hotel and in fact in past few years has become very tired. However its location attached to terminal is perfect if you have a very late night arrival and early morning departure which is exactly what I used it for, used , past tense. I have to make a booking change so was very surprised to find that that they don’t allow changes to dates, don’t allow refunds even though my booking is in 10 days time. I even thought to just gift the dead booking to someone but they don’t even allow name change on booking! Refund is only valid if an airline causes the change.

Well they lost my Companies business from now on, overall we probably book 30+ nights a year there, will use the Marriot instead even though it’s a minibus ride away until the rumoured airside hotel opens (assuming not managed by Regal group!)

1 user thanked author for this post.

esselle
    Participant

I stayed at the Regal dozens of times between 2003 and 2015, and like you only ever did because it was simply so convenient. I always stayed in a Club room and never really enjoyed it.

I was regularly surprised to see in being voted the best airport hotel in the world.

stevescoots
    Participant

always amazed me too how they got that rating as well. even now many of the rooms have stains from all the disinfectant used during covid

sparkyflier
    Participant

stevescoots your post was timely. A friend of mine asked my advice re HKG airport hotels but I told her that although I have not been in HK for quite a while had heard of the Regal Hotel there (and that it was reasonable in quality) and said that might be ideal.