MSc Thesis Business Travel Survey

Back to Forum
Viewing 15 posts - 1 through 15 (of 18 total)

• Anonymous

KarriKauppi
    Participant

Dear All

I am a MSc student in Cranfield University, studying Air Transport Management. For my thesis I am researching how the Low Cost Carriers have affected on the business travel market. I would appreciate it greatly if you could give 5-6 minutes of your time and fill out the survey via the link. All of your responses will be dealt anonymously and for academic purposes only. If you have any questions or suggestions please do not hesitate to contact me.

https://www.surveymonkey.com/s/ShortHaulBusinessTravelSurvey

Thank you

Karri Kauppi

Tim2soza
    Participant

Done.

PatJordan
    Participant

Hi KarriKauppi,

survey done, best of luck with your thesis.

Pat

LuganoPirate
    Participant

Well thought out survey. Also completed it.

Bullfrog
    Participant

Good luck .. Hope the findings are constructive

LuganoPirate
    Participant

I think one thing that could be added, is people’s perception of travelling with a LCC. I know several “executives” who would rather take two flights, or even a plane and a train than fly with certain LCC’s.

KarriKauppi
    Participant

Thank you all for your responses and for those who haven’t completed, please do so. Your help is truly appreciated.

@ LuganoPirate, part of the research or my hypothesis is that some business travelers are exactly as you mention. Thus no matter what LCCs offer they wont step on board. In the survey I try to get an idea of it by having different questions for those who haven’t travelled with LCC.

LuganoPirate
    Participant

Thanks Karri. It would be great if you would share your research with us after you’ve finished. Good luck with it.

Bunnahabhain
    Participant

Karri some of your questions such as numbers 4 and 6 are on the biased side towards the positive – there is no option to record a decrease.