IBERIA – unresponsive

Back to Forum
Viewing 15 posts - 1 through 15 (of 15 total)

• Anonymous

Travelling4Fun
    Participant

Has anyone else had problems claiming credit of points with Iberia ? I have been fighting for nearly 2 months to try to get a London-Madrid codeshare with BA credited. They have insisted that I provide a copy of my ticket and do not appear to accept that an e-ticket is just that !

Travelling4Fun
    Participant

UPDATE –
    Travelocity quickly provided me with the e-ticket number/details telling me that it was all they could provide and that this would be sufficient for Iberia. Iberia have refused to accept this stating …. “In accordance with the information you have supplied, for getting the ticket, you have to ask in the travel agency or where the ticket was emiited, they have the obligation of having it during one year”.
    Once again the passenger is in the middle. I thought e-tickets were supposed to make things easier !
    Anyone any suggestions what to do next ?

Dear Travelling4Fun,

Have you tried forwarding your original email receipt for your e-ticket to Iberia? Aternatively you could ask if they will accept a copy of your boarding pass if you still have it.

As a last resort you could contact the AUC (The UK’s consumer watchdog for the aviation industry) at http://www.caa.co.uk/auc, who may be able to help you with your query.

Travelling4Fun
    Participant

Thank you Business Traveller.

Yes – I think I have done everything I could and they have the Boarding Pass (sent by recorded mail in early January) and the booking confirmation sent by Travelocity but still they will not help. I have even given them the e-ticket number. This is still not acceptable to Iberia.

Last night I wrote again to Travelocity and they are contacting Iberia and will respond once they hear back. I am very pleased with their support for me.