Hotel in Sydney

Back to Forum
Viewing 9 posts - 1 through 9 (of 9 total)

• Anonymous

lala529lala529
    Participant

Hi,

My friend is going on a business trip in January and he asked me to look for a hotel for him and he needs one with some conference rooms because he will hold some meetings with some clients. i was looking on http://hotel.twenga.co.uk/australia/sydney.html and on http://www.expedia.com.au/Sydney-Hotels.d178312.Travel-Guide-Hotels, some are very expensive, and some i don’t know if they have a conference rooms! actually i’m not really good at it!
    does anyone know a nice reasonable hotel that has a meeting room?

thanks for your help, with the christmas holidays, i don’t have much time to look for it properly! 🙁

bye!

VintageKrug
    Participant

Lee

I would recommend the Intercontinental Sydney; it is not the least expensive, but it has a terrific location overlooking the harbour and is one of the closest hotels to the Sydney Opera House. Book a Club Room as the top floor lounge is excellent, especially for breakfast and evening drinks.

The Hyatt and Four Seasons are probably excluded on grounds of cost.

I would recommend the Hilton and Sheraton, neither of the two Marriotts are anything special, though nothing objectionable about them. Another option would be the Westin, which is very central for the CBD; probably the best option for business, with the Hilton a close second.

Alternatives slightly further out of the CBD (five minutes in a cab) would be the vibe hotel in Rushcutter’s Bay, which would be less expensive and has a slightly more edgy/youthful feel:

http://www.vibehotels.com.au/default.asp?page=/vibe-locations/sydney-hotels/vibe-hotel-rushcutters

Tim2soza
    Participant