Emirates Customer Service for First Class

Back to Forum
Viewing 15 posts - 1 through 15 (of 15 total)

• Anonymous

csGold10Yrs
    Participant

Hi everyone,

I have been flying primarily OneWorld/BA for over 10 years. I’ve been a Gold BA member for > 10years. I thought in one of my recent travels to try Emirates, so I booked a First-Class ticket with them. One of my sectors was downgraded to business and there the problems begun:
    1. I called the call centre and they asked me to write a letter to explain that they downgraded my flight in order to even receive a refund for the fare difference!
    2. When I contacted them again, they asked me for ‘evidence’ for the downgrade, and requested my boarding pass. I thought it was a bit insane as they could have easily seen that the aircraft on that sector did not have any first-class seats!
    3. The email I received from their ‘customer service’ was entitled: “INV DG DUE FLT OPS J/Y CONFIRG ONLY”. Is this really how customer services should reply on a subject line? What does all the above mean anyway.. yes, I figured it out its “involuntary downgrade … bla bla..” but seriously, who would write such an email?

I am still to receive any refund or compensation from Emirates OR even an apology.

Are Emirates really that bad on customer service? Suffice to say, I wont be using them again.. can you image how they treat economy or business passengers !!

Bucksnet
    Participant

Forget writing a letter to tell them what they should already know. Simply call your credit card company and claim a refund from them, and the matter will sort itself out.

P.S. Don’t fly them again; Emirates are not all they are cracked up to be!

LuganoPirate
    Participant

I’ve heard Emirates hates to refund money and only do so after being pushed. Another reason I don’t fly them is that should you need to take any legal action against them, you have to do it in Dubai. Good luck with that!

Have to agree with Bucksnet, go the CC route.