Best Swiss departure lounge in Zurich airport?

Back to Forum
Viewing 12 posts - 1 through 12 (of 12 total)

• MarkivJ
    Participant

Good day BT! I travel on the Swiss 930a flight from zrh to TLV in a couple of days. A cursory look at the airport website showed multiple lounges. Which would you recommend and why?

barnacles
    Participant

You’ll find that the different lounges are in different areas of the airport, so your choice will be limited to one ‘on the way’ to your gate. I’d try and spend some time on the new Observation deck at the airport, if your schedule allows.

MarkivJ
    Participant

Thank you sir! This is my first time flying out of zrh, I was under the idea that it would be like LHR T5: sssumonf you’re flying out is B or C gates, you can use any of main building north, south and the one at B gates.

SwissExPat
    Participant

Assume TLV departs from Terminal E (very likely) then you will be able to use the ASPIRE lounge (if not on SWISS metal) or the SWISS lounge which is in the same 3rd floor level.

Bothe have had major refurb in the last year and offer excellent views over the runways.

Both nice lounges so Enjoy!

LuganoPirate
    Participant

For flights to non-Schengen countries you will use gates D or E. If E,and I assume you’re travelling Business or have a *A FF Silver or Gold status, then head straight for E with the shuttle train and use the Swiss Business lounge which is fabulous. You have an amazing view of the planes and can take a walk on the outside deck.

If you go from D, then the lounge is at the end of the passageway. You also have a nice view of the airport, the food is good, everything is spotlessly clean but you have to go outside the lounge to use the bathrooms. Its only 10 steps away and not really used by passengers other than those using the lounge, though anyone can use them.