BA Miles Redemption – Help

Back to Forum
Viewing 15 posts - 1 through 15 (of 43 total)

• Anonymous

AMDGlobal
    Participant

I am a BA silver exectuive club member and am trying to use miles and a BA AmEx companion voucher to fly my family to Cape Town next February on Club World. Every date I enter comes up with “route unavailable” – and it appears they have blocked this route! I have been saving miles for 2 years and spending extra amounts on my Am Ex to have our family holiday next year. Does anyone know if BA have blocked this route? How can they justify this when they push the benefits of redeeming airmiles and the AmEx companion voucher!?

markgilman
    Participant

I am not 100% sure but I think you are trying to book too far in advance. I have tried this in the past and I think you can only book 11 1/2 months prior. Then you have the problem of the return flight as this will also be outside of the 11 1/2 month booking limit.

AMDGlobal
    Participant

Thanks for the response – I tried every month up to February 2011 just to see and received the same message!

markgilman
    Participant

That’s just great. I was also hoping to go to Cape Town next March/April with my AmEx voucher.

MartynSinclair
    Participant

try booking through another countries web site – it may work. I believe airmile sear allocations and availabilty differ from country to country.

AMDGlobal
    Participant

the companion voucher can only be used when booking on the UK site.

Binman62
    Participant

I have just checked and whilst there is limited availability on the return leg from Capetown, there are at least 2 seats available ex LHR in J and F every day in February 2011 and on some days coming back.
    February is peak season on this route and also includes half term.