BA changes Gold Guest List membership criteria

27 Nov 2014 by GrahamSmith

British Airways Executive Club members who wish to qualify for Gold Guest List membership will soon no longer be able to do so by reaching 3,000 tier points in two consecutive years.

From January 1, the only way to be awarded Gold Guest List status will be to reach 5,000 tier points in one collection year.

However, BA said that "as a gesture of goodwill" it will continue to bestow Gold Guest List on any Gold member who reaches 3,000 tier points before April 8, providing they also earned 3,000 tier points in the previous collection year.

A statement from BA said: "We have not changed the number of tier points that Gold Guest List members must reach in order to retain their Gold Guest List status for their next membership year.

"To keep Gold Guest List status in your next membership year you must reach 3,000 tier points in your current tier point collection year."

There is no change to the Concorde Room Card qualification criteria, so members will continue to qualify when they reach 5,000 tier points in a year.

To read a Q&A about the change, click here.

Graham Smith

Loading comments...

Search Flight

See a whole year of Reward Seat Availability on one page at

The cover of the Business Traveller April 2024 edition
The cover of the Business Traveller April 2024 edition
Be up-to-date
Magazine Subscription
To see our latest subscription offers for Business Traveller editions worldwide, click on the Subscribe & Save link below