Changi Airport revamps loyalty programme

2 Apr 2014 by GrahamSmith

Changi Airport has revamped its loyalty programme to include three membership tiers — Regular, Gold, and Platinum.

To achieve Gold and Platinum status, Changi Rewards members must spend an annual SGD$4,000 (£1,900) and SGD$8,000 (£3,800) at the airport.

Regular Changi Rewards members earn one point for every dollar spent, while Gold and Platinum members receive double and triple points respectively.

Members who achieve Platinum status, the most premium membership tier, will be rewarded with a bonus of 25,000 Changi Rewards points or 8,300 Singapore Airlines Krisflyer miles.

Changi Rewards members can accumulate points over the course of the programme year from April 1, 2014 to March 31, 2015.

These points can be redeemed for Changi Dollar Vouchers, at a redemption rate of 500 points for SGD$5, which can be used at most of the 350 retail stores and 120 dining outlets across the airport.

The new programme offers Gold and Platinum members the option of converting their points to air miles under SIA’s Krisflyer programme, at the rate of 3,000 Changi Rewards points for 1,000 Krisflyer miles.

And, Changi Rewards is giving away three pairs of Singapore Airlines air tickets every week, in a draw for members who spend over SGD$30 in a single transaction. Gold and Platinum members enjoy five and ten entries respectively.

Graham Smith

Loading comments...
Be up-to-date
Magazine Subscription
To see our latest subscription offers for Business Traveller editions worldwide, click on the Subscribe & Save link below