Taiwanese citizens to enjoy visa-free European entries

12 Nov 2010

The European Parliament has passed a measure enabling Taiwanese citizens to visit Europe for up to 90 days without a visa. They will be allowed to enter 22 countries, which are signatories of the Schengen Agreement, plus Norway, Switzerland, Iceland, Romania, Bulgaria and Cyprus.

The policy has to be cleared by the Council of the European Union, which meets on December 2 and 3, 2010. Once approved, it will be posted on the European Bulletin and go into effect 20 days after the announcement.

Other countries in the Asia-Pacific exempted from applying for visas include Hong Kong, South Korea, Japan, Singapore, Brunei and Malaysia.

For more information, visit

Alisha Haridsani

Loading comments...

Search Flight

See a whole year of Reward Seat Availability on one page at

Business Traveller UK September 2022 edition
Business Traveller UK September 2022 edition
Be up-to-date
Magazine Subscription
To see our latest subscription offers for Business Traveller editions worldwide, click on the Subscribe & Save link below