where is the service SQ???

Back to Forum
Viewing 5 posts - 1 through 5 (of 5 total)

• Anonymous

golfpro
    Participant

I am a golf pro and flew sq f lhr syd. 380 was scheduled and i got thrown on 772 with promise of voucher for diff. in fare. Not only was the flight horrendous( poor service, hideous seat and delayed 4 hours) they also managed to lose my golf bag. I had to pay 380gbp to fedex another set so i could play in the tournament and still dont have them back (almost 3 weeks now)!!! Compensation unavailable as golf clubs are apparently not covered so claim on ins. Don’t care about the compensation, but where has the service gone. I am being treated like a 3rd class citizen. BOYCOTT SQ. Stop flying with a company that is going under and trying to take it out on the people that represent their profit margin. Also when a change of equipt. happens, compensation should be offered in line with the European denied boarding compensation. You buy the seat and they give you another one. Imagine buying a 7 series and being told by the dealer “‘sorry, not today, heres a 3 series, see you later”. NOT acceptable. Consumers should be protected. Any advice?

JackyLek
    Participant

Sorry for your Clubs, but I hope you have insurance coz u may claim it back from them and they will surely handel with SQ. A/C do change time time it could be Tech. problems, crew, late arrival 380 so they cant use on the next route. If U are unhappy with the 777 just wait to the next flight with A380. Compare with other airlines SQ has give me good service and perks when they are doing wrong. BUT I think the most importent thing is that how u behave when u forward your problem. Good Luck with your clubs!

Binman62
    Participant

Personally I have never had an issue with SQ and the service has always been the same. Robotic.