NYC-SFO, business class, June 2015 – advice needed

Back to Forum
Viewing 13 posts - 1 through 13 (of 13 total)

• Anonymous

Moadweeb
    Participant

Gents,

I need your inputs on a Flight I need to book for my family and I who are traveling from NYC ( any Airport will do ) to SFO.

The date of Departure can be 29/30-June, 2015 ( 1 way only )..

Ideally, I would like to Fly Business Class ( First Class As Per US Lingo)..

I have researched United Airlines/Virgin America / American Airlines.. All the airlines range between $ 800-1000 per Pax in Business Class..

The Question ;

1. Is this the best price I am going to get or do I wait for a Sale ?

2. By the looks of It, Virgin America Seems to offer the newest Aircraft and the Best business Class seats..

3. Which Airline offers the Best IFE and Seating Comfort amongst the 3 ? Is there any other Airline I should be looking at ?

I have no experience of flying within the US on Domestic Airlines hence these questions..Any inputs would be much appreciated..

Cheers,
    Moadweeb

nmh1204
    Participant

AA have their a321T on this route with both first and business, both with full flat beds http://www.aa.com/i18n/aboutUs/ourPlanes/airbus321t.jsp?anchorLocation=DirectURL&title=a321t

ZKSmith
    Participant

Regarding price, I can’t help you.
    Regarding Virgin America, yes they have the best regular ‘first class’ service. However, I would disregard them as American, Delta, and United (ex JFK only) all offer lie flat seats on this route, with good personal IFE systems. They all use the same seats on their 757s, with 2×2 arrangement. You won’t find any huge differences between these three carriers on this route.

PatJordan
    Participant

Moadweeb,

one thing to bear in mind is that some US airlines only grant lounge access to pax on international flights.