Job Inquiry

Back to Forum
Viewing 14 posts - 1 through 14 (of 14 total)

• Anonymous

Max1974
    Participant

Pardon the interruption.
    I am a business lawyer considering a change of carreer.

Having the opportunity to travel extensively (frequent, but short, travel periods would be ideal) would be a key criteria in my carreer choice.

This may sound like a silly question for a group of seasoned business travellers like you are, but I am wondering whether you are aware of certain types of carreer that would allow me to take advantage of my legal background and travel as described above, the whole while receiving a annual remuneration in excess of US$300,000.

Thank you for your time

MartynSinclair
    Participant

Hey Max, drop one of the noughts and join easy jet as cabin crew. I think BA have filled their slots with some internal shuffling.

Max1974
    Participant

Thanks Marty,
    Each zero is equally important…
    Moreover I would make a very bad flight attendant for various good and
    bad reasons.
    Furthermore it may not be the best way to take advantage of my legal
    background…

Any other idea?

MartynSinclair
    Participant

OK – so your key qualities are:

Lawyer – or – Attorney

Likes travel

Wants to earn $300,000 (or may be add another 0 as well)

Hmmmmmmmmmmmm – how about an office within the Busienss Travel magazine blog, collecting a one $ or one £ from every whinging whining or moaning expense account sales man or women.

If that made you rich in too short a space of time, how about a legal service specializing in travel related issues of an international nature. In this culture of everyone suing everyone else, you could offer a service bases proposition, whereby, you would cover the world in offering ‘PERSONAL’ serivce to those who have suffered from a bout of toy throwing withing the longhaul travel sector.