IanFromHKG

Back to Forum
Viewing 15 posts - 1 through 15 (of 25 total)

• cwoodward
    Participant

I have not seen Ian post now for some months.
    I and I suspect others miss his interesting and knowledgeable posts and views. (We disagreed re Hong Kong most of the time but agreed on most other subjects)
    As I recall Ian moved from Hong Kong to if i recall correctly London.

Its time you posted again Ian !

MartynSinclair
    Participant

Interesting thread – I was wondering what happened to:

Canucklad – whom has not posted for a long time

The other poster who always created wonderful reviews was uggylovestravel (or a similar sounding name)

Would I recommend both return – Yes !

6 users thanked author for this post.

Woodpecker
    Participant

I believe he was a lawyer/solicitor by profession, and a long time resident here. I suspect he is enjoying his much deserved retirement with his travels significantly reduced.

After being away for so long, returning to the UK is as much a mental adjustment as physical, we wish him well. Hoping to see his contributions again too.

3 users thanked author for this post.

FaroFlyer
    Participant

What about VK? 🙂 🙂

2 users thanked author for this post.

DanielRawson
    Participant

I’m always more an observer than a poster but the mystery of VintageKrug will always remain for me!

DanielRawson
    Participant

@faroflyer you beat me by less than 1 minute!

1 user thanked author for this post.

Bath_VIP
    Participant

Martyn,

I wouldn’t be surprised if Uggy is now a Youtuber of some kind. There are a lot of good travel reviewers on YouTube these days and some have the same style as Uggy.

IanFromHKG
    Participant