How did you choose your FFP? (Academic Survey)

Back to Forum
Viewing 4 posts - 1 through 4 (of 4 total)

• jeff1217
    Participant

Hi,

I am an undergraduate student from Buckinghamshire New University, UK, doing research on choice of Frequent Flyer Programs.

The survey is aimed toward those who fly American or are members of American AAdvantage. This will only take 6 minutes of your time.

For discussion, what propelled you towards choosing a particular FFP? I understand that some chooses based on factors such as convenience or benefits.

Many thanks

Bath_VIP
    Participant

Jeff,

I am not an AAdvantage member but I have flown American and credit my points to BA exec club.

However, as a professional statistician, I am confused about your target population here. Why are you asking a general question about people’s choice of FFP but only targeting a particular airline or program? Surely you are going to get a biased set of answers?

6 users thanked author for this post.

Tramor01
    Participant

I agree with Bath_VIP – you seem to be extremely limited in your focus if you are only interested in AA FFP (especially outside the USA)
    I’m a member of One World (BA Gold) and Star Alliance (lifetime gold on SAS) and like Bath_VIP, although a member of the BA FFP, I would mainly fly long haul on Cathay, AA or other One World members, especially long haul.
    Similarly with star, although a member via SAS, much of my flying both long haul and short haul is via other Star Alliance members.
    Does your survey include anything on how a specific FFP’s (in your case AA) dovetail with the benefits accrued from a programme being part of an Alliance
    By the way, there isn’t survey link attached to your post

1 user thanked author for this post.

jeff1217
    Participant

[quote quote=928682]I agree with Bath_VIP – you seem to be extremely limited in your focus if you are only interested in AA FFP (especially outside the USA)