Hotel digital transformation for business

Back to Forum
Viewing 8 posts - 1 through 8 (of 8 total)

• Bigmay
    Participant

Hi everyone! I am Fabio, a student of innovation and company strategy!

Recently I am getting very passionate about digital transformation in hospitality, and in particular in the hotel environment, as I do believe there are some interesting trends from other sectors that hospitality can definitely acquire in order to improve the experience for business travellers… I am referring to, for instance, smart rooms, wearable technologies, customer profiling, meeting technologies, which can improve customer experience and bring a strong competitive advantage to hotels.

I am now studying if there is any room to disrupt hotel business model through a more customer-centric approach to business, in both “back” and “front” office, and in particular I am now gathering the opinion of frequent travellers. I would be very glad to present you the results of my analysis once I am done, therefore would you be interested in sharing your opinion with me in just 6 minutes? You can find more at the link below, thanks a lot!

http://grenoble.co1.qualtrics.com/jfe/form/SV_0UnM7D655kyQ2BD

capetonianm
    Participant

I have completed the survey, it’s interesting and well-designed and I would urge others to do the same.
    Digital services are of no great interest to me as these days I am purely a leisure travel but I can see that for business travellers they might well be.

DavidSmith2
    Participant