Emirates-losing their ways

Back to Forum
Viewing 3 posts - 1 through 3 (of 3 total)

• Anonymous

CrazyCanuck
    Participant

I’ve been flying with EK for the last 7 years and im still managing to maintain my gold with the changes to Skywards (but thats another thread).

The issue with EK is that service is falling in J class. I was lucky enough to fly the A380 to LHR and back on the evening flght a few days later. The A380 is a great plane, but the business class seats are ridiculous. More space is spent on the infrastructure then the actual seat itself. The whole feeling is claustrophobic and cramped. The service is also questionable and extremely slow. On a day flight this is not a major issue but on a night flight why does dinner service take 2 hours plus. People want to sleep not be kept waiting. The other issue is the growing inability of EK to take meal requests. It always seems you ask for something and they either forget, comes cold, or is just wrong! After a while you just start to ignore these issues and are grateful for what turns up. Another issue is the amount of noise that emenates from the galley. How is that other airlines keep the noise down so people can sleep or meditate in silence (as much as you can get at 35000 feet).

There are times when EK can be great but at other times they are just annoying. Big ambitions are fine but not at the expense of customer service. Everytime you write a letter you a standard reply telling you how great they are and what a privilege it is that you can fly with them. The attitude of staff can also be questionable.

Anyone else have these issues.

TominScotland
    Participant