Business travel return to the US – Any Tips out there?

Back to Forum
Viewing 15 posts - 1 through 15 (of 17 total)

• workerbee
    Participant

I am a UK resident and have an E2 business visa to work in the US, I have a letter from my US employer classifying me as “essential worker”. I have had 5 rejections since April from the US Embassy in London for a waiver to travel. Delta Airline Liaison group have no power to get European folk back across the pond. I am reading more international flights are resuming from UK and Europe to the US but am puzzled as to who is exactly travelling.
    I may be forced to travel to a country currently not on the US Proclamation ban and spend 14 days self isolation before flying to onto the US to do the same. Is there any tips/advice out there for the best route to achieve this?
    Sounds desperate but my job is on the line if I do not start to make some effort to return in advance of Mr Trump lifting the travel restrictions.

MartynSinclair
    Participant

I am reading more international flights are resuming from UK and Europe to the US but am puzzled as to who is exactly travelling.

I have been equally puzzled, especially as Virgin Atlantic started selling tickets to new USA destinations ex London recently to start flying again from 21st July, 9 days time. Both BA and VS have been flying scheduled services TO the USA throughout the pandemic. They must have been pretty empty….

You may find this thread interesting.

US travel bans lift?

Good luck and please let us know if you make it back to the USA.

workerbee
    Participant

Thanks for the link.