BA taste of London..tickets??

Back to Forum
Viewing 15 posts - 1 through 15 (of 25 total)

• Anonymous

openfly
    Participant

I booked for this event through BA.Com a month ago. I have had no acknowledgement from BA by email and no tickets received. I phoned the Exec Club and was told that it is nothing to do with BA, but a ticket agency called CT and contact has to be made with them on a very premium rate number to chase up the tickets. Is anyone else having the same problem? Any ideas? Another BA shambles…..

openfly
    Participant

I have just phoned the number and after the mandatory expensive holding time, and recorded chat, the tickets will be ”dispatched 7 days before the booked event”. I suppose if they get ”lost in the post” I can phone them again on the expensive number….cynical or what?!

VintageKrug
    Participant

The tickets have historically arrived by post about a week prior to the show, as is the case all the time with many of the theatre and opera tickets I book on many sites.

It’s standard procedure…

As the show is on in Regent’s Park from Thursday 20-Sunday 23 June, I’d expect tickets to arrive from next week.

You can but two tickets for £28 in total for the Thursday or Friday sessions here, don’t forget your Gold/Silver card or load your phone with the BA App for access to BA’s hospitality tent:

http://www.ba.com/taste

openfly
    Participant

Tickets still not arrived. To chase tickets up do not call the expensive 0870 number, but use 02072443169….Joanne at Taste of London (BB?!)

VintageKrug
    Participant

I would wait until tomorrow.

It should be remembered that seetickets.com is administering the tickets sales, and I find them largely reliable, though be careful with the marketing selections you make as they start spamming almost immediately!

ConcordeFlyer
    Participant

VK.
    As an authority on most things BA, I need some advice/help.
    I intend to go to Taste London this weekend – ideally Saturday PM.