BA OnBusiness site down since at least 22 February’23.

Back to Forum
Viewing 15 posts - 1 through 15 (of 24 total)

• SwissExPat
    Participant

I have been using the BA OnBusiness site for the last maybe 10 years and have a few flight in the futurre already booked.

I havent been able to log on for the last few days.

Members on the flyerTalk forum have been trying since at least 22 Feb 2023 with no success.

One member contacted BA and was told “The system was down all of last week and is going to be down all of this week, and probably until further notice and we may even cancel the OnBusiness scheme. The BA team can’t access the OnBusiness system either so if you want to book tickets then you will have to purchase as normal”.

I had a flight cancelled in Jan and have been awaiting a refund/recredit of miles and points but no progress.

Worrying indeed.

Mark Caswell
    Keymaster

Hi SwissExPat – I’ll drop the press office a line and see if they can shed more light on what is going on.

Senator
    Participant

I’ve had a lot of frustration with this programme over the past year. No automatic crediting, retro-claim not working. The call centre outside of the UK is the Bremen-site and the folks there are nice, but know very little about BA on Business. I still have flights from April 2022 I am dealing with getting registered.

It’s rare for me to say that the Lufthansa Group is miles ahead (pun intended) but their Partner Plus program certainly is. They autoswipe the cards I use for payment monthly, and pick up the flights automatically. 9 of 10 are credited automatically, and the retro-claim works each and every time. Extreme value for a small business like mine, and I have about a 50% success rate in redemption from C to F on Swiss as the main usage.

SwissExPat
    Participant

Update from Onbusiness via email received today