Air Canada Rouge – A Very Bad Experience

Back to Forum
Viewing 15 posts - 1 through 15 (of 18 total)

• Anonymous

DanLee3
    Participant

I have never travelled with Air Canada or any of their subsidiaries prior to my journey with Air Canada Rouge. Therefore I was quite looking forward to travelling with a new carrier on a route that I have been travelling on regularly for the past 12 years. But this excitement soon dissipated as my journey very quickly turned into a nightmare that I have never experienced before. It all started before I even arrived at the airport. As per usual I checked to see if my flight was running on time and to my absolute horror I saw that my flight, which was from Manchester to Toronto, was scheduled for 23:30, over 12 hours late! My immediate thought was that this was a mistake but after a quick but helpful phone call to the airport information services that this was in fact accurate. Whilst I understand that delays are inevitable, and whilst this was excessive, there was nothing that I could do about it and it was something that I would have to live with, because as I’m sure many of you agree with, I’d rather fly on a safe aircraft 12 hours late than an unsafe one. However, what follows, is nothing short of disgraceful and unacceptable.