Afternoon Tea in ATH-LHR flight (CE)

Back to Forum
Viewing 15 posts - 1 through 15 (of 41 total)

• Anonymous

BA4ever
    Participant

Good evening all,
    I’ve been reading the forums for quite a while but this is the first time that I’m going to ask for your insight.
    My mother and I are planning a trip to London (from Athens, Greece) and I want to plan a few surprises for her since we are going around her birthday. Plus, it will be the first non-business trip for both of us after a loooong time and I want to spoil us, as much as possible.
    We -almost- always take the morning flight so I have zero experience regarding what is served in other flights.
    I know that she would love to start her special birthday trip with tea and scones. Does anybody know whether there is afternoon tea served to the CE passengers in the late afternoon flights from Athens to London?
    Thanks in advance!!!

alexlondon
    Participant

All Athens flights get a hot meal. The late afternoon flight serves dinner, since arriving into London well into the evening. So, no scones – although tea obviously available. I don’t this this should concern you or your mother. The tea service is really not great and would not be appropriate for a flight of this length. Enjoy some champagne instead – and happy travels!

FormerlyDoS
    Participant

I agree with Alexlondon, BA’s afternoon tea is a sick joke, obviously aimed at cost cutting. I won’t eat it, it’s unhealthy, poorly presented and unsubstantial.

A proper meal is much better on a flight of this length.

SergeantMajor
    Participant

Hello BA4ever, what a splendid “handle” you’ve chosen!

As alexlondon stated, you won’t get Afternoon Tea on the ATH run, but ensure you ask for champagne with your lunch or supper.