Reply To: Qatar isolated by neighbouring countries – what does this mean for QR?

Back to Forum

Tom Otley
Keymaster

The travel alert on the Qatar Airways website has been updated as follows

Suspension of Flights to Kingdom of Saudi Arabia, UAE, Egypt and Kingdom of Bahrain
Kingdom of Saudi Arabia
Qatar Airways has suspended all flights to the Kingdom of Saudi Arabia until further notice.
UAE
Qatar Airways has suspended all flights to the UAE from 00:00 UTC June 6th (03:00 Doha time, June 6th) until further notice.
Flights QR1020, QR1021, QR1054, QR1055, QR1034, QR1035, QR 1036, QR1037, QR1018, QR1019, QR1014 and QR1015 to and from the UAE on June 5th will operate as planned and remain unaffected.
Kingdom of Bahrain
Qatar Airways has suspended all flights to the Kingdom of Bahrain from 00:00 UTC June 6th (03:00 Doha time, June 6th) until further notice.
Flights QR1106, QR1107, QR1108 and QR1109 to and from the Kingdom of Bahrain on June 5th will operate as planned and remain unaffected.
Egypt
Qatar Airways has suspended all flights to Egypt from 04:00 UTC June 6th (07:00 Doha time, June 6th) until further notice.
Flights QR1302 and QR1318 from Egypt on June 5th will operate as planned and remain unaffected.
All customers booked on affected flights will be provided with alternative options, including the option of a full refund on any unused tickets and free rebooking to the nearest alternative Qatar Airways network destination.
Please check this page regularly for further flight updates.
For passengers with existing bookings, please call +974 4023 0072 or contact your nearest Qatar Airways office: https://www.qatarairways.com/en/contact-us.htmlFor further information and FAQs please visit: http://support.qatarairways.com/hc/en-us/sections/115002369667-FAQs

Be up-to-date
Magazine Subscription

To see our latest subscription offers for Business Traveller editions worldwide, click on the Subscribe & Save link below

Polls