The Department of Culture and Tourism – Abu Dhabi (DCT Abu Dhabi) has issued the updated roster of ‘Green List’ destinations.

Passengers arriving from these destinations will be exempt from mandatory quarantine measures after landing in Abu Dhabi and will only be required to undergo PCR testing upon arrival at Abu Dhabi Airport.

Countries, regions, and territories included within the ‘Green List’ will be regularly updated based on international development.

Inclusion in the list is subject to strict criteria of health and safety to ensure the well-being of the UAE community.

The list also only applies to countries passengers are arriving from rather than citizenship.


The updated ‘Green List’ as of January 25, 2021 is as follows:

· Australia

· Bahrain

· Brunei

· China

· Falkland Islands

· Greenland

· Hong Kong (SAR)

· Maldives

· Mauritius

· Mongolia

· New Zealand

· Oman

· Qatar

· Saudi Arabia

· Singapore

· St. Kitts and Nevis

· Thailand

More information on the ‘Green List’ can be found at