Etihad will operate special flights from Abu Dhabi to Bengaluru, Delhi, and Mumbai, starting from August 21.

Flight Schedule (local time):

Flight No. Departure Arrival Time of Departure Time of Arrival Effective date
EY206 Abu Dhabi Mumbai 2125 hours 0200 hours August 21, 23 and 24
EY218 Abu Dhabi Delhi 2215 hours 0315 hours August 23
EY216 Abu Dhabi Bengaluru 1955 hours 0120 hours August 21

Only permanent residents of the following Indian states are permitted to travel to the following cities:

  • Bengaluru: State of Karnataka
  • Delhi: States of Haryana, Punjab, Uttar Pradesh and Rajasthan
  • Mumbai: State of Maharashtra

Passengers leaving Abu Dhabi are required to show a negative Covid-19 PCR test result from a government accredited medical facility, received within 96 hours prior to departure. They can seek exemption from mandatory quarantine on arrival in India by showing the negative test certificate. List of the approved clinics can be viewed here.

Travellers also need to follow the guidelines of Air Suvidha (, a self-reporting and exemption form portal for international arrivals in India.

The flights can be booked through Hala Travel Management, Etihad’s travel management arm, by calling +971 2 511 7777, or via email at [email protected]. Flights must be booked at least 24 hours in advance. The mandatory documentation required will be collected and processed by Hala travel consultants.