Starting from June 15, Emirates will offer passenger services to 16 more cities namely Bahrain, Manchester, Zurich, Vienna, Amsterdam, Copenhagen, Dublin, New York JFK, Seoul, Kuala Lumpur, Singapore, Jakarta, Taipei, Hong Kong, Perth and Brisbane.

This news follows the UAE Federal Government’s announcement of the lifting of restrictions on transit passenger services from June 8.

In addition to this, the Dubai-based carrier will start services from Karachi, Lahore and Islamabad for travellers from Pakistan who wish to connect onwards to other Emirates destinations.

“With this latest announcement, Emirates will be offering flights for passengers on the back of its scheduled cargo operations from Dubai to 29 cities, including existing flights to London Heathrow, Frankfurt, Paris, Milan, Madrid, Chicago, Toronto, Sydney, Melbourne and Manila (from June 11),” the airline said in an official statement.

These new services will enable customers to book flights between destinations in the Asia Pacific and Europe or the Americas, with a connection in Dubai, provided they meet the travel and immigration entry requirements of their destination country.

Passengers travelling on these Emirates flights will have to adhere to strict safety norms issued by the airline for a safe air journey.