More international destinations have been added under phase 2 of India’s repatriation drive, Vande Bharat Mission, which commenced on May 16, 2020. These include Finland, South Korea, Belgium, New Zealand, Netherlands, Kenya, Mauritius, Spain, Myanmar, Maldives, Egypt and Sri Lanka.

The national carrier Air India has updated its repatriation flight schedule, accommodating these additional sectors. New routes to be served include Helsinki-Delhi (June 13); Amsterdam-Delhi (June 9); Brussels-Delhi (June 11); Wellington-Delhi (June 7); Incheon-Delhi (June 7); Nairobi-Mumbai (June 5); Mauritius -Mumbai (June 4); Madrid-Delhi (June 1); Cairo-Delhi (May 29); Yangon-Bengaluru (May 28); Male-Delhi (May 23) and Colombo-Mumbai (May 29) among others. The updated list can be viewed here

These special flight operations will be carried out until June 13, 2020.

More than 30,000 stranded nationals are expected to be brought back to India from over 31 countries under Vande Bharat Mission phase 2. Out of this 1,205 arrived on May 18, 1,222 on May 17, and 812 on May 16.

Note: The schedules are subject to change at short notice. Visit website for latest updates.