Four more airlines have temporarily moved terminals at Heathrow, as the airport continues the process of consolidating its operations.

As reported last week, Heathrow is effectively closing Terminals 3 and 4, with all remaining flights departing from and arriving into either Terminals 2 or 5.

Cathay Pacific, Emirates and Pakistan International Airlines were the first carriers to switch services to Terminal 2, and the airport has now confirmed the next phase of moves.

From today (Monday April 20) Finnair, Qantas and Beijing Capital Airlines are moving from T3 to T2, while Qatar Airways is switching from T4 to T2.

Note that Qantas is effectively only operating a scalled back repatriation service to and from Heathrow at present, with one weekly flight between London and Melbourne (as per the carrier’s website, correct as of April 19).

This page on the Heathrow website shows an up to date list of carriers and which terminals they are operating from, although the airport says that “It is very important that those passengers who are using Heathrow for essential travel, keep in touch with their airline to confirm which terminal their flight departs from before travelling to the airport”.

Earlier this month Heathrow moved to a single runway operation, “as a temporary measure to increase resilience and safety for colleagues, passengers and cargo”. The move sees the airport alternating between runways on a weekly basis.

Last week Heathrow said that passenger numbers for March 2020 fell by 52 per cent compared with 2019, with demand for April expected to fall by 90 per cent.