Go Air is to start non-stop flights to Singapore from Bengaluru and Kolkata. Starting from October 18, the low-cost carrier will operate flights on Bengaluru – Singapore route four days a week. Likewise, October 19 onward, flights on Kolkata – Singapore sector will be functional thrice a week.

Flight schedule on Bengaluru – Singapore – Bengaluru route  

Flight No  Departure Arrival  Time of Departure  Time of Arrival  Frequency 
G8 27 Bengaluru Singapore 1945 0320 Monday, Wednesday,Friday, Sunday
G8 28 Singapore Bengaluru 0450 0735 Monday, Tuesday,Thursday, Saturday

Flight schedule on Kolkata – Singapore – Kolkata route

Flight No   Departure  Arrival  Time of Departure  Time of Arrival Frequency
G8 35 Kolkata Singapore 2045 0335 Tuesday,Thursday, Saturday
G8 36 Singapore Kolkata 0440 0625 Wednesday,Friday, Sunday

In terms of its domestic network expansion, Go Air has announced daily flights Aizawl in Mizoram, which is the airline’s 25th domestic destination. From October 15, the airline will start daily flights between Guwahati and Aizawl.

Flight No  Departure  Arrival  Time of Departure  Time of Arrival  Frequency
G8 248 Guwahati Aizawl 0650 0750 Daily
G8 249 Aizawl Guwahati 0840 0950 Daily

Commenting on this upcoming launch, Jeh Wadia, managing director, Go Air, said, “The introduction of flights to and from Singapore is a turning point in the history of Go Air. Singapore carries the distinction of being an important leisure destination as well as an established business hub. It is in this regard that Go Air will work closely with the Singapore Tourism Board and all such likeminded organisations that can further the cause of tourism in India as well as Singapore.

“On the other hand, our flight to Aizawl is in sync with the Government’s vision for the seven sister of northeast aptly described as ‘transformation by transportation’. Go Air flights will certainly improve connectivity to one of the most underserved but scenic destinations in northeast India.”

Go Air flies to 25 domestic destinations including Ahmedabad, Bengaluru, Chennai, Delhi, Goa, Guwahati, Hyderabad, Jaipur, Jammu, Kochi, Kolkata, Kannur, Mumbai, Nagpur, Patna and Port Blair; and to eight international destinations including Phuket, Malé (seasonal), Muscat, Abu Dhabi, Dubai, Kuwait and now Singapore.