AirAsia will commence weekly, non-stop flights between Kuala Lumpur and Bhubaneshwar, April 26 onwards. This will be the 9th destination on the airline’s network

Flight AK 31 will depart from Kuala Lumpur at 2210 and arrive in Bhubaneswar at 2325. Return flight AK 30 will depart from Bhubaneswar at 2355 and arrive in Kuala Lumpur at 0620.

The airline has announced “celebratory all-in-fares” starting at RM99/₹1,487. The booking period starts from February 23 until March 5. This will be valid for travel between April 26 until October 27.

“With Bhubaneswar now added to the network, Air Asia is unlocking the potential of international air travel from Kuala Lumpur to Eastern India and its surrounding areas,” says Aireen Omar, chief commercial officer, AirAsia Berhad.

Currently, AirAsia flies from Kuala Lumpur to Bengaluru, Visakhapatnam, Kolkata, Kochi, Hyderabad, Chennai, Tiruchirappalli and New Delhi.

Netra Venkateshwaran